?Farewell ?

Caesar Kuznetsov

Oct 24, 2022
Now, before I get into anything, I want to make it abundantly clear that I love this server, and all of the people in it. This server is what helped me grow out of my shell, become more sociable IRL, and overall made me so happy. This server is probably one of the main reasons I've made so much progress in life, and even have a job today. So many people I've met on this server have become long time friends, and I am truly grateful for everything this server helped me do. That especially goes for the lovely staff team, and obviously, the amazing and wonderful GM team.

That being said, as stated above, I feel as if I've changed a lot in the half a year I've been devoting to this server. I don't feel the same drive I did so long ago when I was an Executive Researcher, and when I first become a GM. Whether that may be related to the quality of roleplay as of late, or a change in the type of games I enjoy, it does not matter. I don't enjoy playing anymore, but that's okay. That doesn't take away from the amazing time I had playing, and the amazing people I met. While I personally do not find it to be my cup of tea anymore, I hope you all enjoy this server for what it is.

Writing this was very difficult, and it's taken a couple of days. As I post this thread, I do feel a tinge of sadness. It is definitely bittersweet to let go of something I cared so much for for so long. But, just because it's goodbye doesn't have to make it bad ?

Here's a few mentions I'd like to leave here.

@Dr. Puggo A huge part of my time as an Executive. Wonderful person, if a bit chaotic at times (Will NEVER forget that time you fed the Assistant to 682)
@Rowling During my time as an executive, it was wonderful to hear your insight in so many things during our meetings. You were a huge reason why I got invested in this server in the first place