[US] Boris Smith's Chief of Medicine Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Santa

Jul 20, 2022
Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:42337913

Discord name: SantaIsReal#1664

For how long have you played on CG SCP: I started playing about the 28th of June, so 38 days roughly.

In what country are you located?: Australia

Time zone: Australian Central Standard Time

Character name(s): Boris Smith

Civilian name: Mr New Vegas

What server are you applying for? (SCP-RP UK or SCP-RP USA): SCP-RP USA

Do you have a mic?:
Yes

List all whitelisted, MTF, or CI roles that you hold or have held:
MTF E-11 PVT previously, but I left the role to instead focus on being a doctor

Have you received any kicks/bans/warning? and why?:
No​

Why are you applying for Chief of Medicine?
I've really enjoyed being apart of the medical staff, I think its an enjoyable environment that offers a significant amount of freedom to those that play it to be able to do what they want. Whether that be to go into D-Block and heal wounded D-Class and GENSEC or go elsewhere on site and make sure that everyone is healthy. But I've also found a significant amount of enjoyment in the more RP focused aspects such as medical check ups, mental health check ups or psych evaluations. These things are a great experience to me as it allows others to take a break from shooting and actually focus on their own characters and develop them more thoroughly and think about their approaches to roleplay. As a Chief of Medicine I would hope to be able to encourage these things and further flesh them out and potentially introduce new systems that really encourage a more heavy roleplay focus that isn't strictly combat as for a majority of players these aspects not usually experienced. I also find that I enjoy being in leadership positions as it enables me to have a positive influence and support others better.

What makes you suitable for Chief of Medicine?: