Zen's Second Addon Developer Application

Zen

Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
SCP-RP Staff
Content Team
Sep 16, 2023
In-game name: See forums signature. I primarily go by Zen.
Steam ID: STEAM_0:1:94216966
For how long have you played on our servers?: Since August, 2023 (just over 1 year).
What country are you from?: UK.
Time Zone: BST/GMT
Do you have a mic?: Yes.

Is this your first application for Developer? If not, link previous ones:
No, I have applied once before, here and was denied. Since posting this, I have created two things I can show to any Content Team or developers that ask (one is very minor, the other is a bit more complex).

Have you received any bans?: No.

How confident are you with GLua? (Rate yourself 1-10 using rating guide): 7

Do you have any experience with Git?:
Yes. I am a computer science student, and have previous experience in professional, university, and personal use of Git and related tools. Some good examples of this can be found on my GitHub and on my previous employer's public GitLab instance (requires GitHub account to view).

Do you have previous experience as a Developer for GMod?:
Yes. I previously helped with some developer work for a JailBreak gmod server, which led to me doing some work to update the ULX addon for the gamemode, though I didn't finish it. This work can be seen here, primarily under branches named revisit or rework, and under both that account and the VulpusMaximus account- check commits for details about which parts I contributed.

I have also more recently worked on a small addon based on an idea discussed by Content Team. This mod is feature complete, though it needs some slight polish and testing on multiplayer (I have tested it locally on a server, but cannot currently open ports to allow others on it). I am willing to provide the addon and a demo video to any CN developers that ask for it, though will not share with others as it relates to a currently private Content Team idea.