Cloak's Departure

Cloak

Civil Gamers Expert
Jan 14, 2021
Hi everyone,

I thought about this for quite a while, but it's been a month and a half since everything happened, and I'm in a much better place now, so I feel now is a good time for me to come back one last time and say my goodbyes. Some people have noticed that I haven't been back on CN since October, and that's not something that's going to change, I uninstalled GMod the day everything happened and I don't plan to reinstall it again. I think, though, that it's worth the time to say my goodbyes and properly draw the curtain on my time at CN, rather than just leaving everything at a single sudden announcement, and batting away the questions I've received in my DMs.

I started playing CG DarkRP in 2017, when I was 17 years old and still in school. It's weird to think that since then, I've finished school, university, and had a job. Back then, we were just a DarkRP and a CityRP server, and we looked completely different to how we are now. DarkRP was the #1 server in the world while CityRP was pretty consistently in the top 100. I joined the staff team at the beginning of 2018 and I joined the senior staff team around Q2 2018. 'Senior staff team' was what we used to call Server Leadership before I renamed it around 2021 (weird to think it's been that long!).