Discord name: HardRedemption#6808
For how long have you played on CG SCP: since the first day of beta
In what country are you located?: The Netherlands
Time zone: GMT+1
Character name(s): Thomas Eichorst
Civilian name: Thommy Eichorst
Do you have a mic?: Yes
-
List all whitelisted, MTF, or CI roles that you hold or have held: I have been whitelisted to SCP-096
-
Have you received any kicks/bans/warning? and why?: No, I have not
-
Why are you applying for Security Captain?:
Because I think I can bring some structure and knowledge to the security regiment of the foundation.
I've been trying it as an officer, but without result; I'd like to school fellow security personnel in handling d-class and other threats. This, through ways like excersise and mandatory training. During my time as an officer I have been able to create a structured fireline to keep SCP's away from d-block and have been able to defend it multiple times with succes. I'd also like to make sure that both security personnel AND d-class are having a fun time playing. Lots of times I see great RP situations getting ruined by the unethical actions of a security cadet and sometimes even an officer. This is a shame and a problem, but a problem I see as a fixable one.

What makes you suitable for Security Captain?:
I am a hard but reasonable man. One that will make the hard decisions such as demoting the lower ranks of security if necessary, but is also willing to except apology and give a punishment such as extra mandatory training. I like to involve everyone in making the security guards as good as possible, so that everyone feels that they are being taken seriously.
Extra info on leadership: I have been a CO of a german WW2 battallion too, which I have trained and organised.
-
What are the responsibilities of the Security Captain in RP?: