Eric "The Tempest" Cappington is OUT!

Epicap

Jun 14, 2022
I'm not sure where to really begin here. I started playing the server over a year ago in June, 2022 and have put so many hours into a game I joined halfheartedly at the time. In that time frame, this community that started as "Just a bunch of other gmod kids" so quickly became "A place I felt I could have fun, RP, and put my own personal talents to full use." For over a full year, I put so much effort into turning Nu-7 into a powerhouse, creating B-1 as a solid unit that didn't conflict with existing regiments or departments, trying my best to help administrate the site as an Overseer, and reluctantly accepting O5-1 in order to uphold the seat that my friend left behind. I have put over a thousand hours of sweat, frustration, anger, joy, sadness, laughter, and at times even tears, into this game.

And I still love every goddamn second of it.

My love for this community has not stopped one bit in the last year. I'm not retiring and leaving because I'm burnt out or upset with anybody. I'm retiring because of the same reason I tell people why I left staff as an admin or why I retired from B-1 COM while I was still running it well without issues:

Sometimes it's just time to quit while you're ahead and go see what else there is to offer elsewhere.