Game Master
Jan 5, 2021
Romania
In-game name:
Mirai Archaeus

Steam ID:
STEAM_0:1:147550489

For how long have you played on our servers?:
A long long time in total, and a few months now in SCP-RP.

What country are you from?:
Romania

Time Zone:
GMT+2

Do you have a mic?:
Yes, though it's a bit quiet.

Is this your first application for Developer? If not, link previous ones:
It's been the first in years, I was a developer for CivilCity back in 2019 I think. Upon request, old applications will be linked.

Have you received any bans?:
One in MilitaryRP about a year ago for bombing when I shouldn't have. (big oops there)

How confident are you with GLua? (Rate yourself 1-10 using rating guide):
6-7

Do you have any experience with Git?:
Yes, though I use GitHub a lot more than Git's CLI itself

Do you have previous experience as a Developer for GMod?:
Yes, both for this community and for a few odd jobs on gmodstore

How many hours can you commit to developing per week?:
Considering university and work, about 7 hours. During break, a lot more.

Why do you want to be a Developer? What can you help us with?:
I really love the aims and topics of CN servers, especially SCP-RP, and I would love to have the opportunity to assist in growing the server. I find really intriguing just how much potential this server has, and how many unique situations can take place.
I believe that actually implementing features to fit said situations would have much more impact than "pretending" to do them with /me or /it actions.

If I get to choose, I would prefer to work on SCP:RP as I have quite a few good ideas and the overall theme of it really fits me.

As far as 'expertise' goes, I am a lot better in backend developing than frontend, as I'm not excellent with UIs, animations or 3d2d stuff.