SCP-RP (UK) - Ban Appeal - adam jimson

Status
Not open for further replies.

apple

Feb 22, 2024

What server you were banned on: SCP-RP (UK)

Your in-game name: adam jimson

Your SteamID: STEAM_0:1:697399827

Ban Reason: FailRP (E)

Date of ban: Mon May 6 21:38:24 2024

Who banned you: Kayla(STEAM_0:0:45057867)

Ban length: 3 days

What will you do to stop this from happening again: Not always take what my friend says at face value, and instead read over the rules and infer both sides to make sure I'm not breaking any rules.

Why should you be unbanned: I was sneaking into the foundation as a surface chef, my friend told me this was fine and I followed along with him when he snuck in, I later find out that it is infact not allowed and is failrp, as I have a bunch of warns from my past days as a minge it all added up do a 3 day ban. I enjoy this server and 3 days is a somewhat long time. I sincerely deeply apologize for my actions.

Kayla

Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
SCP-RP Staff
Resources Team
Oct 20, 2023
Hi @apple

I was the staff member that issued your ban.

Upon taking you into the sit and explaining that as a surface Chef you cannot enter Foundation, you instantly started trying to argue that your friend said you could, therefore it was allowed, repeatedly stating that your friend was always right. When I explained that it was stated explicitly in the rules page of the forums, you continued to argue that because your friend had said it was not written down, I must be the one in the wrong due to your friend always helping you and being right. You also stated that you had not read the rules for yourself.