Ban Appeal for trying to change my name.

Status
Not open for further replies.

*Scripted*

Dec 28, 2022
Game name: Tom Petty
Your SteamID: Steam ID: 76561199447333977
Date of ban: 2-22-2023
Ban reason: NITRP
Who banned you: "Mr. Fix it" (STEAM_0:0:33932575
Ban length: 1 day
Server: SCP-RP USA
Rules: https://www.civilgamers.com/community/threads/scp-rp-rules.2244/

I have been warned other times though I am new to this server, I remember being warned for RDM a few days ago and today name changes or "NITRP"
Unban reason: Staff told me to change my name to I went to find a create a new name and I was trying to figure it out. I said: "It might take a while" because I have used the Name Tom Petty and I kept changing it so that it could be more suitable even with different pronunciation and spelling because that's what went right off of my head and most people know me as Tom Petty so I tried to find a good name I like for Three minutes and looked back on and I was banned not a second before I went back to Gmod.

I am not trying to break every rule, I was complying and trying to change it to the liking of the staff, no famous person not even a liking to their name but when I created the name Jack Rose or Jack Rosa they banned me before I could change it to an name I liked. I am sorry for the distress or disturbance but as most people know that is my name so I usually have it on other RP-Severs no problem, and I am sorry for the mistake I made by trying to have "Tom Petty" as I cannot be compared to a great rock star like him, I am and was willing to change but the three minutes it took was too long and I am sorry for the wait.